Connecting to my orange broadband livebox
NokiaUsers.net is the premier Nokia Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
    Thanks

Question Connecting to my orange broadband livebox

Hi,
    im a newbie so be kind,

i cant seem to get my N95 linked up to my home Orange broadband by wi-fi/wlan, when i try, my phone asked for a "pre-shared key", whats that?
    ive tried to put in my wpa key that i use on all my other devices but that doesnt seem to work...what am i doing wrong?..if this has been asked b4 then im sorry to duplicate it.

please help............

Jonsie

2. Remove Advertisements
    NokiaUsers.net
    Advertisements

Nokia Guru
    Thanks
    The WPA-PSK key is the password for your livebox.

It will be a phrase, and was either something you set when you installed it, or was pre-set by Orange and they can assist you with it.

There are losts of Orange users at .net Magazine :: Index who should be able to talk you through this step by step. Just post in the ISP section

Thanks
    Following on from this, I assume all other routers/wifi users will have to put in an encryption key when trying to connect if you have the security key set. Is there a way of the N95 remembering the key when connecting or do I have to keep doing what I'm doing now and have no security? Thanks

Dedicated User
    Thanks
    To connect to your livebox you need to enter the WEP key thats printed on the sticker under the livebox, you also need to press the 1 button on the side of the box to put it in pairing mode.
    Then it will connect

Thanks
    Wadey, thanks but do I have to keep doing this everytime I want to connect or is there a way of it remembering?

Thanks