N97 Product Codes - Page 4
NokiaUsers.net is the premier Nokia Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 151 to 194 of 194
  1. #151
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    Why would you want to change to another branded firmware ?

    Use

    0575401: RM-507_NAM_LTA black

    or

    0575400: RM-507_NAM_NAM black

    You should definitely have English on either of them and guaranteed availability of future firmware updates immediately upon release.
    Ok I wll try them. thank you very much for your fast response.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    NokiaUsers.net
    Advertisements
     

  3. #152
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    BiH
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    update software nokia n97

    Hi, I have a nokia n97 RM-505. What product code can i use to upgrade my phone, because NSU doesnt let me update my phone.
    Te software on my n97 is V11.0.021!?

    I tried the NSS and changed my original product code to:
    0570817: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 Black
    but again nokia NSU dosent let me to update my phone. I am from Bosnia.

    Best regards

  4. #153
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by watzup_denis View Post
    I tried the NSS and changed my original product code to:
    0570817: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 Black
    but again nokia NSU dosent let me to update my phone.
    Either you didn't manage to chage your product code or you have another problem with NSU. What exactly does it say when you try to upgrade ?
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to 93tid For This Useful Post:

    watzup_denis (03-30-2010)

  6. Remove Advertisements
    NokiaUsers.net
    Advertisements
     

  7. #154
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    BiH
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    It says that my mobile operator didnt approve latest nokia firmware!!!

  8. #155
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by watzup_denis View Post
    It says that my mobile operator didnt approve latest nokia firmware!!!
    Then clearly you have not overwritten your product code.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  9. #156
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    BiH
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    But i don't understand. I followed the instructions i found and the NSS says when i click read that my product code is changed. can you post me a link to some instructions i don't know where i m making a mistake!

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to watzup_denis For This Useful Post:

    bornaynn (05-03-2010)

  11. #157
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by watzup_denis View Post
    But i don't understand. I followed the instructions i found and the NSS says when i click read that my product code is changed. can you post me a link to some instructions i don't know where i m making a mistake!
    http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/gene...explained.html

    NSS Guide

    Simple logic is that your product code gets changed after you click "Write", not "Read".
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  12. #158
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    BiH
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hahah i know that . I did first write the new product code then clicked on write, then when i wanted to check if i changed may product code i clicked on read.

  13. #159
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by watzup_denis View Post
    hahah i know that . I did first write the new product code then clicked on write, then when i wanted to check if i changed may product code i clicked on read.
    Try updating with OVI Suite, it seems to work better for N97, God knows why, it's such a rubbish piece of software. Even Micky had the same problem. NSU didn't allow him to upgrade and OVI did.
    Last edited by 93tid; 03-31-2010 at 04:17 PM.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to 93tid For This Useful Post:

    watzup_denis (03-30-2010)

  15. #160
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    gaia (portugal)
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    n 97 clone

    boas tardes
    e o seguinte comprei um n97 replica no kual a traz refere ser o RM-505 e quaando vou aceder ao wi-fi aparece verificar serviços de operador :S
    o k devo fazer?

  16. #161
    Nokia Genius Qualain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dublin,Ireland
    Posts
    653
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 107 Times in 86 Posts
    This is an English speaking forum!

    But from Google translate I think your asking is your N97 a clone because the Wi-Fi isn't working! It may be a Chinese model which have the Wi-Fi disabled!

    If you were able to post pictures we could help you find out if its a clone or not!

    What would help us more would be posting the product code which is situated on the white sticker under the battery.

    Hope you can understand that, and it helps you!
    Press the Thanks button...it's not going to hurt you....although I suppose you could pull a muscle in your finger while doing it so be careful!!!

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Qualain For This Useful Post:

    bornaynn (05-03-2010)

  18. #162
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    gaia (portugal)
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    n97

    Quote Originally Posted by Qualain View Post
    This is an English speaking forum!

    But from Google translate I think your asking is your N97 a clone because the Wi-Fi isn't working! It may be a Chinese model which have the Wi-Fi disabled!

    If you were able to post pictures we could help you find out if its a clone or not!

    What would help us more would be posting the product code which is situated on the white sticker under the battery.

    Hope you can understand that, and it helps you!
    e assim o codigo k me aparece atraz e imei:35622*******244
    e diz tambem type:RM-505 made in china

    so k o vendedor disse k o wlan esta a trabalhar so precisa de ser configurado
    Last edited by mcbain; 05-04-2010 at 12:30 AM. Reason: Privacy

  19. #163
    Nokia Genius Qualain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dublin,Ireland
    Posts
    653
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 107 Times in 86 Posts
    That is still no use without the product code it's 6/7 digits, starting with 05***** generally! Located on the white sticker!

    Might wanna edit your IMEI out of your post! Shouldn't post it publicly!

    If it is a Chinese model I think it's an issue that can not be fixed!
    Press the Thanks button...it's not going to hurt you....although I suppose you could pull a muscle in your finger while doing it so be careful!!!

  20. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Qualain For This Useful Post:

    mcbain (05-04-2010), Micky (05-04-2010)

  21. #164
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    gaia (portugal)
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    n 97 clone

    pois nao sei :S
    queria resolver o assunto mas parece estar dificil

  22. #165
    N95 Security Micky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    14,657
    Thanks
    4,280
    Thanked 5,415 Times in 3,294 Posts
    Please translate your language to English via a translation service, and then copy, and paste the translated script into your posts here, this effort will help you get a response, as said, this is an English language forums.



    Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

    To find your Nokia Firmware version, key *#0000#. The V##.#.### shown is your current Firmware! Please add these details with Nokia model to your profile. This information will help others help you. Thank you.!



  23. #166
    Nokia Genius Qualain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dublin,Ireland
    Posts
    653
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 107 Times in 86 Posts
    Well nobody can help you here until you do what was suggested i.e. provide us with the product code!
    Press the Thanks button...it's not going to hurt you....although I suppose you could pull a muscle in your finger while doing it so be careful!!!

  24. #167
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    gaia (portugal)
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry mas como disse a pouco nao precebo nada destas replicas...
    o k aparece e

    nokia n97
    V 05.20
    01-01-09
    RM-233
    (C)NOKIA
    VARIANTE:00.00

    LANGUAGE:
    V 05.20
    01-01-09
    RM-233
    (C) NOKIA
    V

    SERIA ISTO?

  25. #168
    Dedicated User -VR-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Moldova
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    no news about future firmware for n97?

  26. #169
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bornaynn View Post
    sorry mas como disse a pouco nao precebo nada destas replicas...
    o k aparece e

    nokia n97
    V 05.20
    01-01-09
    RM-233
    (C)NOKIA
    VARIANTE:00.00

    LANGUAGE:
    V 05.20
    01-01-09
    RM-233
    (C) NOKIA
    V

    SERIA ISTO?
    Your phone is not a genuine Nokia. It is a fake.

    Seu telefone não é original Nokia. É uma farsa.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  27. #170
    Dedicated User alexslane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    south wales uk
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    hey guys is there a n97 mini product code section and telling what the newest firmware version is please.
    thanks in advance
    chris

  28. #171
    Nokia User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Uk
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts
    Have a look here for product code mate - http://www.nokiausers.net/forum/noki...uct-codes.html
    This firmware seems latest 11.0.045/11.2.045 though.
    Last edited by jay_uk; 05-19-2010 at 09:17 AM.

  29. The Following User Says Thank You to jay_uk For This Useful Post:

    mamasita (05-24-2010)

  30. #172
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    brighton
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    spanish language on n97

    please, help me.
    I've read everything on this page and i'm still don't have a clue.
    I would like to have the spanish language on my mobile n97.
    I have taken all the numbers from the back of my mobile and now i don't know what to do.
    Thank you

  31. #173
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    brighton
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    n97 mini

    ok, thank you.
    I think i got the code so, now what do i do?
    Thank you

  32. #174
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mamasita View Post
    ok, thank you.
    I think i got the code so, now what do i do?
    Thank you
    If you have a N97 mini, please stop posting in this thread, this is for N97 only.

    Read THIS for further details on what you need to do.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  33. The Following User Says Thank You to 93tid For This Useful Post:

    mamasita (05-24-2010)

  34. #175
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    brighton
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    What do I do once I got my code??
    Thanks

  35. #176
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    brighton
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you. I'm new to this. Where do I post for n97 mini??
    Thanks

  36. #177
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ottawa
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Guys,
    Is it possible to change the Firmware v11 France to V21 to Canada without causing more problems to my phone. Just so you know also I have the unlock code for the France Black one, but since I tried different codes before I can no longer input anything..So I was advised to reflash my device first then unlock the phone with the proper code

  37. #178
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    saudi arabia
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    thanks

    thanks man

  38. #179
    Newbie abdu3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ethiopia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    helppp pls my phone product code is 0576502 v21.0.045 but when i try to download the firmware from navifirm i can't find it. is there anybody knows why?

  39. #180
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abdu3d View Post
    helppp pls my phone product code is 0576502 v21.0.045 but when i try to download the firmware from navifirm i can't find it. is there anybody knows why?
    Is your code in the list on the first page of this thread ?
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  40. #181
    Newbie abdu3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ethiopia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    YES!! n it's like this 0576502: RM-505_MENA_LEVANT black, if u wan b sure just check it.
    Thanks for your reply

  41. #182
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abdu3d View Post
    helppp pls my phone product code is 0576502 v21.0.045 but when i try to download the firmware from navifirm i can't find it. is there anybody knows why?
    1. Why are you trying to download the firmware from Navifirm instead of just using Nokia Software Updater ?

    2. The firmware is available at Navifirm, I have just tried it myself.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  42. #183
    Newbie abdu3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ethiopia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    1. Why are you trying to download the firmware from Navifirm instead of just using Nokia Software Updater ?

    2. The firmware is available at Navifirm, I have just tried it myself.
    I just wan hack my phone and Haloox2 doesn't hack v21.0.045. navifirm have all the firmware version but not 21.0.045, but at the first page it say
    RM-505 => FW 21.0.045 => 0576502: RM-505_MENA_LEVANT black
    Last edited by abdu3d; 07-03-2010 at 10:17 PM.

  43. #184
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abdu3d View Post
    I just wan hack my phone and Haloox2 doesn't hack v21.0.045. navifirm have all the firmware version but not 21.0.045, but at the first page it say
    RM-505 => FW 21.0.045 => 0576502: RM-505_MENA_LEVANT black
    If HelloOX cannot hack V21 why do you need it ?

    The list of codes shows which codes are available via NSU or OTA - not in Navifirm. I don't know why that code is missing from Navifirm.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  44. #185
    Newbie abdu3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ethiopia
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    If HelloOX cannot hack V21 why do you need it ?

    The list of codes shows which codes are available via NSU or OTA - not in Navifirm. I don't know why that code is missing from Navifirm.
    there is PNHT method which you can hack n97 v21 by costume firmware but you need the original firmware from Navifirm, but it's missedhttp://www.n95users.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif. what do u suggest??? n thanks for you're time.

  45. #186
    Dedicated User smbsid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dakar
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Firmware v 22.0.110 available via NSU for RM-505 _ 0585162
    Just updated mine.

    93tid, you can add it to your list in 1st post.
    Last edited by smbsid; 07-26-2010 at 09:54 PM.

  46. #187
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Qualain View Post
    Is this what your looking for:

    0570817: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 Black
    0576350: RM-505_EMEA_EURO_QW1 White
    Sorry for stupid question, but....do I need to enter whole the line or just first 7 numbers ?

    Thanks

  47. #188
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malayac View Post
    Sorry for stupid question, but....do I need to enter whole the line or just first 7 numbers ?

    Thanks
    Just the 7 digits, the rest is the description of the product code.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  48. #189
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    Just the 7 digits, the rest is the description of the product code.
    OK....I've done it, and it said success, product code is changed to new one, but I still have old language pack in it....nothing except product code is changed in my phone

  49. #190
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malayac View Post
    OK....I've done it, and it said success, product code is changed to new one, but I still have old language pack in it....nothing except product code is changed in my phone
    Of course. What else did you expect to happen by just changing the product code ?
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  50. #191
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    Of course. What else did you expect to happen by just changing the product code ?
    I was expecting to change language pack in my phone...writting language...is there something that I'm missing?

  51. #192
    Moderator 93tid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    7,484
    Thanks
    276
    Thanked 2,978 Times in 2,343 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by malayac View Post
    I was expecting to change language pack in my phone...writting language...is there something that I'm missing?
    Read this, second para under "How does it work". It's exactly the same for the N97.
    "Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic."

    If you appreciate help from a member,then show it by clicking on the 'Thanks' button! - Sp00k

    My "backup" phone is a Constellation.

  52. The Following User Says Thank You to 93tid For This Useful Post:

    malayac (10-02-2010)

  53. #193
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 93tid View Post
    Read this, second para under "How does it work". It's exactly the same for the N97.
    I got it now ! Thanks once again for your help

  54. #194
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    N 97 problem with latest firmweare 22.0.110 ringtone and when incoming cals with picture.
    Problem is came on when i make last update with Nokia Software Updater Latest wersion is 22.0.110

    On the Nokia official site have confirmed a small "bug". for that version software 22.0.110

    If I change product code exemple for Australia their firmweare 22.2.110 did I fix it?

    And after that I do change back product code for my country-region Balkans??
    I ask because Full prodct number for my county is RM-505 for Australi is RM-507.
    Can I do it?

    Thanks if someone cad help me to fix this without sent my N 97 to official servis.
    Last edited by IV-ST; 11-18-2010 at 10:11 AM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. N96 product codes. Please add yours here
    By Micky in forum Nokia N96
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 02:38 PM
  2. V30 Product Codes ?
    By dynomot in forum Tech Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 09:21 PM
  3. Product Codes for N85
    By JohnnyFeet in forum Nokia N79 & N85
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 09:38 AM
  4. N95-3 RM-160 Product codes?
    By molongal in forum Software Mods
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 04:47 PM
  5. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 04-24-2008, 07:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •